Friday’s Special: Bridal Body Image

A fantastic post by my best friend! This is directed mainly to all you brides-to-be out there, but applicable to anyone πŸ™‚

The Un-Princess Bride

img src: gofitcoach.com img src: gofitcoach.com

Body image is a subject that is personally very close to my heart. All jokes and snarkiness aside, for as long as I can remember I have been scrutinizing the way that I look, wishing I could lose x amount of pounds before a certain date, wishing for thicker hair, wanting my skin to not be so pale, whatever my β€œinsecurity du jour” was, it would be constantly nagging at the back of my mind – telling me I wasn’t good enough. I call her the Paper Doll Version of Myself.

But trust me, that little Paper Doll version of Yourself can turn into a full-fledged beast when it comes to wedding time, for brides and bridesmaids alike. As grown women, we rarely are putting on full length ball gowns (though I tell ya, my four year old self would be really upset to hear…

View original post 2,212 more words

Leave a Reply

