Catching Up

Hey guys! Sorry to go SO long without posting! Things have been a little *CRAZY* in my life, to say the least. Currently I’m in a performance of Romeo and Juliet at the Atlanta Shakespeare Tavern- performing 7 shows a week on top of classes (I’m an intern!) and working for The Nutrition Shoppe as well. It’s been a busy couple of months but my fitness efforts are still going strong, so don’t worry! πŸ™‚

Lately, I’ve incorporated some new exercises to my routine- front squats and power cleans. Talk about a metabolism BOOST- these exercises have ignited my muscles for some major fat burning! I’ve also started doing more cardio again, (HIIT, of course!) which has helped as well to get my energy back up and to expediate the fat loss process.

I do always caution against doing too MUCH cardio, however- I like to stick to around 15 min. tops post strength training session- or a 30 minute single HIIT session otherwise. Too much cardio CAN interfere with muscle gain- and we don’t want that, now do we!

But I’m really loving some of this progress that I’ve made! I’ll take some more progress pictures soon.

Anyone else pumping up the cardio and switching up their routine to get ready for Spring/Summer? What changes have YOU implemented?

2 thoughts on “Catching Up

Leave a Reply

