Why I Stay Fit

To me, fitness and health is more than just trying to “get skinny” or to “look good.” It even goes beyond my career and being in the public eye. Honestly, it’s more of a dedication to health, positivity and being an inspiration to others to live similarly.Β 

For those that say “I just want to enjoy my life!” I know that personally I feel so much MORE vitality and joy in my life when I am healthy,Β stay away from alcohol, excessive junk food, partying, etc. and am working towards breaking personal barriers in the gym and elsewhere. I have more energy, focus to pursue ALL of my passions in life and I just feel more like myself, really.

Committing to being fit and healthy is obviously a challenge. I push myself physically AND mentally EVERY single time I’m in the gym or on a run- but I wholeheartedly believe that NOTHING happens in your comfort zone. You always have to stretch yourself to find out what you are truly capable of, and I know that it’s an amazingly empowering feeling to exceed your goals and expectations!

It doesn’t matter how old are you are or what shape you are in, if you truly commit to it you can accomplish SO. MUCH. I’ve made incredibly strides in the past 6 months and have done things I never ever thought that I would have been able to do ! I just want everyone to experience these awesome feelings that I do on a regular basis. That is all! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Why I Stay Fit

  1. Melanie Ash says:

    I so agree! The balance means different things for different people. but being healthy promoted happiness and well-being from the inside out! (and a s/o to Columbus State!)

Leave a Reply

